

# OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Solider Township 00802



#### INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column or in the right column only.

### **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

### Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

## For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
  Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver
  Mike ter Maat

PSL

WTP

- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden
  Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

  (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

- Randy Feenstra
- Ryan Melton
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices For State Senator **District 6** Vote for no more than One Jason Schultz REP O David M. Davis LIB (Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative **District 12** Vote for no more than One Steven Holt Dustin Durbin DEM (Write-in vote, if any) County Offices For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than Two Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **For County Auditor** Vote for no more than One DEM Terri Martens (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

○ Roger E Rasmussen

(Write-in vote, if any)

	_=		<u> </u>
_	Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
-	For Soilder Township Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Vote for no more than One  Steven Garrett	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	·
_		Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	2
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
	For County Hospital Trustee	David May	governor will act as the governor if there
	Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	is a temporary disability of the governor.
	○ Rich Knowles	○ NO	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
	Amy M Schultz	Court of Appeals Judge	will be the governor or governor-elect in
		Mary Ellen Tabor	the case of the resignation, death, or
_	David Reisz	○ YES	permanent disability of the governor or
		○ NO	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
		Tyler J. Buller	lieutenant governor-elect, as
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	appropriate.
_		○ NO	YES
	(Write-in vote, if any)		○ NO
_		Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly  YES	
_	(Write-in vote, if any)		Solider Township Public Measure I
	For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	NO	Public Measure I
	District Commissioner	Samuel Langholz	Shall the following Public Measure be
	Vote for no more than Three	YES	adopted?
	O Dennis Lally	NO	Shall the County Board of Supervisors
		District 3B Court Judge	fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk
	Steven Langholdt	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	within a Township by appointment of the
		YES	Board?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
		District 3B Associate Judge	○ YES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stephanie S. Forker Parry	○ NO
		○ YES	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	For County Agricultural Extension	Jessica R. Noll	
	Council	○ YES	
	Vote for no more than Four	○ NO	
	Emily Schroeder	Constitutional Amendment	
_	○ Renee Von Glan	Shall the following amendment to the	
_	○ Brian Sieren	Constitution be adopted?	
	○ Deb Outhouse		
		1	
=	(Write-in vote, if any)	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
-	(Write-in vote, if any)	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	citizenship and residency requirements.	
_		○ YES	
		○ NO	

**-**