

# OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Nishnabotna Township 00705



# INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column or in the right column only.

# **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

#### **Federal Offices**

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

### For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz
- **Chase Oliver** Mike ter Maat

Claudia De la Cruz

- Karina Garcia William P. Stodden
- Stephanie H. Cholensky Robert F. Kennedy Jr

Nicole Shanahan

- Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

## For United States Representative **District 4**

Vote for no more than One

- Randy Feenstra
- Ryan Melton
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

LIB PSL soc WTP

For State Senator	
District 6	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
◯ David M. Davis	LIB
David W. Davis	
ON 14 1 15 1	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 12	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
Dustin Durbin	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
•	
For Board of Supervisors	
Vote for no more than Two	
Vote for no more than Two  Jean Heiden	REP
	REP REP
<ul><li>Jean Heiden</li><li>Ty Rosburg</li></ul>	
<ul><li>Jean Heiden</li><li>Ty Rosburg</li><li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li></ul>	
<ul><li>Jean Heiden</li><li>Ty Rosburg</li></ul>	
<ul><li> Jean Heiden</li><li> Ty Rosburg</li><li> (Write-in vote, if any)</li></ul>	
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul><li> Jean Heiden</li><li> Ty Rosburg</li><li> (Write-in vote, if any)</li></ul>	
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor	
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor	REP
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor	REP
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor	REP
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor  Vote for no more than One Terri Martens  (Write-in vote, if any)	REP
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor  Vote for no more than One Terri Martens  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Sheriff	REP
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor  Vote for no more than One Terri Martens  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Sheriff  Vote for no more than One	DEM
Jean Heiden Ty Rosburg  (Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor  Vote for no more than One Terri Martens  (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Sheriff	REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

		<u> </u>
Non Partisan Offices	Non Partisan Offices	Constitutional Amendment
For Nishnabotna Township Trustee	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than One  Tony Lile	-	
C,	Vote for no more than Four  Emily Schroeder	1
	Renee Von Glan	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Summary: Provides for only U.S.
For Nishnabotna Township Trustee Fo Fill a Vacancy	○ Brian Sieren	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
TO I III a vacancy	Obeb Outhouse	state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.
Vote for no more than One		Further provides that 17-year-olds who
○ Nick Dammann	(Write-in vote, if any)	will be 18 years old by the General
		Election are eligible to vote in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.
For County Hospital Trustee	• (	Chizenship and residency requirements.
•	OME CONTROL OF THE CO	YES
Vote for no more than Three  ○ Rich Knowles	(Write-in vote, if any)	│
Amy M Schultz		Constitutional Amendment
•	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Jon M Schuttinga     □    □    □    □    □    □    □	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Shall the following amendment to the
○ David Reisz	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Constitution be adopted?
	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	2
$\supset$	retained in office?	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	governor will act as the governor if there
	David May	is a temporary disability of the governor.
	YES	Further provides that the lieutenant
(Write-in vote, if any)  For Soil and Water Conservation	○ NO	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
District Commissioner		will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or
	Court of Appeals Judge	permanent disability of the governor or
Vote for no more than Three	Mary Ellen Tabor	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Dennis Lally	YES	in the office of lieutenant governor or
─ Kyle Bohnker	○ NO	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.
Steven Langholdt	Tyler J. Buller	арргорнате.
$\supset$	○ YES	○ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	◯ NO
(constant vote, in any,	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Nishnabotna Township
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Public Measure G
(write-in vote, ii any)	│ ○ NO	Chall the faller in a Dublic Manager ha
	Samuel Langholz	Shall the following Public Measure be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	-
		Shall the County Board of Supervisors
	○ NO	fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk
	District 3B Court Judge	within a Township by appointment of the Board?
	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	
	○ YES	
	○ NO	☐ YES
	District 3B Associate Judge	○ NO
	Stephanie S. Forker Parry	
	YES	
	○ NO	
		-
	Jessica R. Noll	-
	YES	
	○ NO	