

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Hayes Township 00703



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column or in the right column only.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- ◯ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat

PSL

soc

WTP

REP

- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden
 Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

- Randy Feenstra
- Ryan Melton

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices				
For State Senator				
District 6				
Vote for no more than One				
Jason Schultz	RE			
O David M. Davis	LI			
Marie 1				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For State Representative District 12				
515(110) 12				
Vote for no more than One				
○ Steven Holt	RE			
Dustin Durbin	DE			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
County Offices				
For Board of Supervisors				
Vote for no more than Two				
Vote for no more than Two Jean Heiden	RE			
	RE			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Auditor				

Vote for no more than One

Terri Martens

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

○ Roger E Rasmussen

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

- [Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
	For Hayes Township Trustee Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Gene Thiedeman	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	
	\supset	retained in office?	2
•	(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
■ F	For County Hospital Trustee	David May	governor will act as the governor if there
• \	Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant
	○ Rich Knowles	○ NO	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
	○ Amy M Schultz	Court of Appeals Judge	will be the governor or governor-elect in
	→ Jon M Schuttinga	Mary Ellen Tabor	the case of the resignation, death, or
1	○ David Reisz	○ YES	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
ı	\supset	○ NO	in the office of lieutenant governor or
1	(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyler J. Buller	lieutenant governor-elect, as
,		YES	appropriate.
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	○ YES
	(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	○ NO
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Hayes Township
F	For Soil and Water Conservation	NO	Public Measure E
	District Commissioner	Samuel Langholz	Shall the following Dublic Measure be
١,		○ YES	Shall the following Public Measure be adopted?
	Vote for no more than Three ○ Dennis Lally	NO	
	○ Kyle Bohnker	District 3B Court Judge	Shall the County Board of Supervisors
	○ Steven Langholdt ○ Steven Lang	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk within a Township by appointment of the
	Otovon Lungnolat	YES	Board?
		O NO	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		○ YES
		District 3B Associate Judge	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stephanie S. Forker Parry YES	○ NO
L	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Jessica R. Noll	
	Sourien	YES	
١	Vote for no more than Four	○ NO	
	Emily Schroeder	Constitutional Amendment	
	Renee Von Glan	Shall the following amendment to the	
	─ Brian Sieren	Constitution be adopted?	
	○ Deb Outhouse	_	
		1	
ı	(Write-in vote, if any)	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	
	\supset	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	state and county residency	
		requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	will be 18 years old by the General	
		Election are eligible to vote in the	
ı	(Write-in vote, if any)	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
•	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	sales residency requirements.	
•		○ YES	
		○ NO	