

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Union Township 00205



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column or in the right column only.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)

Democratic Farty (DEM

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump

 JD Vance
- ◯ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat

PSL

soc

WTP

- ◯ Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- ─ William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

- Randy Feenstra
- Ryan Melton
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For State Senator	
District 6	
Vote for no more than One Jason Schultz	REP
	LIB
O David M. Davis	LIB
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 12	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Steven Holt	
Dustin Durbin	DEM
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For Board of Supervisors	
l of Board of Capervisors	
Vote for no more than Two	REP
○ Ty Rosburg	
Jean Heiden	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(write-in vote, ii any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One	
Terri Martens	DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

○ Roger E Rasmussen

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	(Constituti	onal Amendment
For Union Township Trustee		Shall t	ho followir	a amondment to the
·	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	1	tution be a	ng amendment to the
Vote for no more than One	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Consti	tation be c	idoptod:
	Shall the following Justices/Judges be			2
(Write-in vote, if any)	retained in office?			2
For Union Township Trustee	Supreme Court Justice	Cumm	on a Drovis	doe that the liquitarian
To Fill a Vacancy	David May		•	des that the lieutenan as the governor if the
	○ YES	1 -		sability of the govern
Vote for no more than One				that the lieutenant
	○ NO		-	enant governor-elect
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	will be	the gover	nor or governor-elect
For County Hospital Trustee	Mary Ellen Tabor			esignation, death, or
Material Street	○ YES	1.		ility of the governor o
Vote for no more than Three Rich Knowles	○ NO	-		nus creating a vacano eutenant governor or
				nor-elect, as
Amy M Schultz	Tyler J. Buller	approp	•	ior-elect, as
	○ YES	255,01		
David Reisz	○ NO		ES	
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly		0	
	YES			on Township
(Write-in vote, if any)				ic Measure J
	NO		Publi	ic weasure J
(Write-in vote, if any)	Samuel Langholz	Shall t	he followir	ng Public Measure be
	○ YES	adopte	ed?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO			
For Soil and Water Conservation	District 3B Court Judge		-	Board of Supervisors
District Commissioner				Trustees and Clerk p by appointment of the contract of the con
	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	Board		p by appointment or t
Vote for no more than Three	YES	Dou. a	•	
Dennis Lally	○ NO			
	District 3B Associate Judge	○ Y	ES	
	Stephanie S. Forker Parry		0	
	○ YES			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO			
	Jessica R. Noll			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES			
	○ NO			
	Constitutional Amendment			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Shall the following amendment to the			
Sourion	Constitution be adopted?			
Vote for no more than Four				
○ Emily Schroeder	1			
○ Renee Von Glan				
○ Brian Sieren	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting			
	state and county residency			
O Deb Outhouse	requirements to vote in all elections.			
	Further provides that 17-year-olds who			
(Write-in vote, if any)	will be 18 years old by the General			
	Election are eligible to vote in the			
AN 11 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	primary election, subject to the same			
(Write-in vote, if any)	citizenship and residency requirements.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES			
	○ NO			

(Write-in vote, if any)