

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Boyer Township IWCC 00202



REP

LIB

DEM

DEM

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column or in the right column only.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden
 Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

 (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

(Write-in vote for vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

- Randy Feenstra
- Ryan Melton

State Offices For State Senator **District 6** Vote for no more than One Jason Schultz O David M. Davis (Write-in vote, if any) For State Representative **District 12** Vote for no more than One Steven Holt Dustin Durbin (Write-in vote, if any) County Offices For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than Two Ty Rosburg Jean Heiden (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) **For County Auditor** Vote for no more than One Terri Martens (Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

○ Roger E Rasmussen

(Write-in vote, if any)

PSL

WTP

REP

	_	<u> </u>
Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Boyer Township Trustee Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Ken T Dunham	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	
	retained in office?	2
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
For County Hospital Trustee	David May	governor will act as the governor if ther
Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	is a temporary disability of the governor
◯ Rich Knowles	O NO	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
→ Amy M Schultz	Court of Appeals Judge	will be the governor or governor-elect in
Jon M Schuttinga	Mary Ellen Tabor	the case of the resignation, death, or
○ David Reisz	YES	permanent disability of the governor or
	NO	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
	Tyler J. Buller	lieutenant governor-elect, as
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	appropriate.
		VEC
(Write-in vote, if any)	— NO	YES
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Boyer Township
For Soil and Water Conservation	NO	Public Measure A
District Commissioner	Samuel Langholz	Shall the following Public Measure be
Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	adopted?
Dennis Lally	NO	Shall the County Board of Supervisors
─ Kyle Bohnker	District 3B Court Judge	fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk
Steven Langholdt ■	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	within a Township by appointment of th
(Maite in cote if con)	○ YES	Board?
	- O NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge	YES
	Stephanie S. Forker Parry	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Iowa Western Comunity College
	- O NO	Public Measure SB
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Jessica R. Noll	Shall the following Public Measure be
	YES	adopted?
Vote for no more than Four	○ NO	Shall the Board of Directors of the lowa
Emily Schroeder	Constitutional Amendment	Western Community College (Merged
Renee Von Glan	Shall the following amendment to the	Area XIII) in the Counties of Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Crawford,
○ Brian Sieren	Constitution be adopted?	Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona,
○ Deb Outhouse		Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie and
\bigcirc	1	Shelby, State of Iowa, be authorized to
(Write-in vote, if any)	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amoun
	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	not to exceed \$55,000,000 to provide
(Write-in vote, if any)	state and county residency	funds to construct, furnish, and equip a
	requirements to vote in all elections.	new academic building and renovate,
(Malaka in	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General	remodel, and improve existing buildings within Merged Area XIII?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Election are eligible to vote in the	YES
<u> </u>	primary election, subject to the same	O NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ YES	
	○ NO	