

OFFICIAL BALLOT **General Election** Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 **Boyer Township** 00203



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column or in the right column only.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz

LIB

PSL

soc

WTP

- **Chase Oliver** Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative **District 4**

Vote for no more than One

- Randy Feenstra
- Ryan Melton

(Write-in vote, if any)

| State Offices | |
|--|-----|
| For State Senator | |
| District 6 | |
| | |
| Vote for no more than One Jason Schultz | REP |
| | LIB |
| O David M. Davis | LID |
| | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| For State Representative | |
| District 12 | |
| | |
| Vote for no more than One Steven Holt | REP |
| | DEM |
| O Dustin Durbin | DEM |
| | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| County Offices | |
| For Board of Supervisors | |
| Nata fan na man dhan Tura | |
| Vote for no more than Two ☐ Ty Rosburg | REP |
| | REP |
| | |
| | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | |
| For County Auditor | |

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One Roger E Rasmussen

(Write-in vote, if any)

Terri Martens

For County Sheriff

DEM

| Non Partisan Offices | JUDICIAL BALLOT | Constitutional Amendment |
|---|--|---|
| For Boyer Township Trustee | | Shall the following amendment to the |
| 1 | Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Constitution be adopted? |
| Vote for no more than One Ken T Dunham | | · |
| | Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office? | 2 |
| | | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Supreme Court Justice | Summary: Provides that the lieutenant |
| For County Hospital Trustee | David May | governor will act as the governor if there |
| Vote for no more than Three | ○ YES | is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant |
| Rich Knowles | ○ NO | governor or lieutenant governor-elect |
| Amy M Schultz | Court of Appeals Judge | will be the governor or governor-elect in |
| I ◯ Jon M Schuttinga | Mary Ellen Tabor | the case of the resignation, death, or |
| □ ○ David Reisz | ○ YES | permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy |
| | ○ NO | in the office of lieutenant governor or |
| 1 | Tyler J. Buller | lieutenant governor-elect, as |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | YES | appropriate. |
| | | ○ VEC |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ NO | ○ YES |
| | Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly | ○ NO |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | YES | Boyer Township |
| For Soil and Water Conservation | NO | Public Measure A |
| District Commissioner | Samuel Langholz | Shall the following Public Measure be |
| Vote for no more than Three | YES | adopted? |
| Dennis Lally | NO | |
| I ◯ Kyle Bohnker | District 3B Court Judge | Shall the County Board of Supervisors fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk |
| Steven Langholdt | Robert D. Tiefenthaler | within a Township by appointment of the |
| I C | YES | Board? |
| | | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ NO | |
| | District 3B Associate Judge | ○ YES |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Stephanie S. Forker Parry | ○ NO |
| | ○ YES | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ NO | |
| For County Agricultural Extension | Jessica R. Noll | |
| Council | ○ YES | |
| 1 | ○ NO | |
| Vote for no more than Four Emily Schroeder | Constitutional Amendment | |
| Renee Von Glan | | |
| Brian Sieren | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? | |
| | Constitution be adopted: | |
| Deb Outhouse | 1 | |
| | ' | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Summary: Provides for only U.S. | |
| | citizens aged 18 or older and meeting | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | state and county residency | |
| 1 | requirements to vote in all elections. | |
| AN State of the N | Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Election are eligible to vote in the | |
| | primary election, subject to the same | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | citizenship and residency requirements. | |
| 1 | | |
| 1 | ○ YES | |
| • | ○ NO | |