OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Crawford County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Hanover Township 00103

Precinct Official's Initials



_

DEM

REP

REP

LIB

REP

DEM

REP

REP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	Federal Offices	State Offices
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: • Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on	A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	For State Senator District 6 Vote for no more than One Jason Schultz
the line provided and darken the oval.	For President and	🔿 David M. Davis
	Vice President	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve		
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Vote for no more than ONE Team	(Write-in vote, if any)
■ in front of the word "Yes". To vote	○ Donald J. Trump RE	For State Representative
against a question, fill in the oval in front	JD Vance	District 12
of the word "No". Do not cross out. If you change your	 Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz 	Vote for no more than One
mind, exchange your ballot for a new		
one.	Chase Oliver	B ◯ Dustin Durbin ◯
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	Claudia De la Cruz	(Write-in vote, if any)
back of this ballot in the middle	Karina Garcia	
column.	William P. Stoddon	County Offices
		For Board of Supervisors
The Constitutional Amendments are	Stephanie H. Cholensky	Vote for no more than Two
located on the back of the ballot in	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	
the middle and right column or in the	Nicole Shanahan	
right column only.		─ Ty Rosburg
	Shiva Ayyadurai	
Political Organizations	Crystal Ellis	(Write-in vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)		
Democratic Party (DEM)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	
 Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) 	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)	For United States Representative	For County Auditor
■ We The People (WTP)	District 4	Note for no more than One
		Vote for no more than One Terri Martens
	Vote for no more than One	
	Randy Feenstra	
•	Ryan Melton	(Write-in vote, if any)
•	\bigcirc	For County Sheriff
-	(Write-in vote, if any)	Vote for no more than One
		Roger E Rasmussen

(Write-in vote, if any)

 \bigcirc

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Hanover Township Trustee		Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Constitution be adopted?
	 Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office? 	2
(Write-in vote, if any)		
or County Hospital Trustee	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the lieutenar
/ote for no more than Three	David May	governor will act as the governor if th
─ Rich Knowles	⊖ YES	is a temporary disability of the goverr Further provides that the lieutenant
Amy M Schultz	○ NO	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
Jon M Schuttinga	Court of Appeals Judge	will be the governor or governor-elec
─ David Reisz	Mary Ellen Tabor	the case of the resignation, death, or
\bigcirc	⊖ YES	permanent disability of the governor
		governor-elect thus creating a vacan- in the office of lieutenant governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyler J. Buller	lieutenant governor-elect, as
		appropriate.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
\bigcirc	○ NO	⊖ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	
For Soil and Water Conservation	○ YES	Hanover Township
District Commissioner		Public Measure D
Vote for no more than Three	Samuel Langholz	Shall the following Public Measure be
 Dennis Lally 	○ YES	adopted?
─ Kyle Bohnker	○ NO	
 Steven Langholdt 		Shall the County Board of Supervisor
	District 3B Court Judge	fill the offices of Trustees and Clerk within a Township by appointment of
\bigcirc	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	Board?
(Write-in vote, if any)		
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge	⊖ YES
\bigcirc	Stephanie S. Forker Parry	\bigcirc NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Agricultural Extension		
Council	Jessica R. Noll	
	○ YES	
Vote for no more than Four		
Emily Schroeder	○ NO	
Renee Von Glan	Constitutional Amendment	
O Brian Sieren	Shall the following amendment to the	
Deb Outhouse	Constitution be adopted?	•
\bigcirc		
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ 1	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	 citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency 	
	requirements to vote in all elections.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
\bigcirc	will be 18 years old by the General	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Election are eligible to vote in the	
	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	
	○ YES	
	○ NO	

Provides that the lieutenant vill act as the governor if there rary disability of the governor. ovides that the lieutenant r lieutenant governor-elect governor or governor-elect in f the resignation, death, or disability of the governor or elect thus creating a vacancy e of lieutenant governor or governor-elect, as e.
Hanover Township Public Measure D
bllowing Public Measure be
County Board of Supervisors es of Trustees and Clerk wnship by appointment of the